Volunteer with Us!

The Tim Griffith Foundation is a predominantly volunteer-operated organization dedicated to promoting peace, hope and healing in our communities. Each year, we rely on enthusiastic volunteers to support our operations and fundraising efforts, enabling us to have a significant impact in the San Francisco Bay Area for those struggling with addiction, violence and loss.

We are more than an organization, we are a family. From one-time events to ongoing support, we have a wide variety of opportunities to get involved. It is a great chance to give back to your community and have a great time doing it. Come join the family! For more information about volunteer opportunities, contact Volunteer Chair Lisa Perry.


Thank You to our Volunteers

Tim Griffith Foundation knows that the heart in our work comes from the hearts of our volunteers. We are humbled by and grateful for the time and talent our volunteers give in support of their communities. Up to 100 individuals come together under the direction of Volunteer Coordinator Lisa Perry before, during and after the Gala, and to support the Foundation activities all year ‘round. There are a few groups and individuals who have shown up in many ways over the years, including Bridges Program participants, members of Tim’s House, Pi Alpha Kappa fraternity from San Jose State University, Meadowlark mothers and family members, and event A/V specialists Riverview Systems of San Jose. TGF is a volunteer-only organization, and we are always in need of volunteers. If you would like to volunteer with us, please contact lperry@timgriffithfoundation.org.

Pam Smith Volunteer of the Year

Every year we recognize an exceptional volunteer who has advanced the work of the Foundation by volunteering time, energy and expertise. These individuals inspire us all and remind us of the generosity of the human spirit.

Pam (Volunteer of the year) and Stacey 

2017 Award Recipient - Pam Smith

2016 Award Recipient - Eric Snyder  

2015 Award Recipient - Margaret Hall 

2014 Award Recipients - Joey Arechiga and Lesley Van Dalsem

2013 Award Recipient - Ann Corbin

2012 Award Recipient - Lisa Baffi

2011 Award Recipient - Theresa Hernandez-Heinz

2010 Award Recipient - Teresa Bowerman

2009 Award Recipients - Teresa Bowerman and Derek Ytreeide

2008 Award Recipients - Rebecca Cunningham and Randy Polk

2007 Award Recipient - Bob Harris 

Lisa Baffi, left, receives the Nancy Harris Volunteer of the Year Award for 2012 from Volunteer Chair Lisa Perry.